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FIRST REVISION TO THE TWENTY-SEVENTH MODIFICATION OF THE
DECLARATION OF A STATE OF EMERGENCY FOR THE STATE OF DELAWARE
DUE TO A PUBLIC HEALTH THREAT

WHEREAS, on September 3, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. E.D.T., | issued the Twenty-Seventh
Modification to the State of Emergency, combining all active COVID-19 restrictions into a single

order (as used herein the “Omnibus Modification”), a complete copy of which is incorporated

herein by reference and available at https://de.gov/27soe; and

WHEREAS, except as specifically set forth herein, this Revision shall in no way modify,
alter or amend the remaining terms of the Omnibus Modification, all of which shall remain in full

force; and

WHEREAS, it is important for state government agencies to resume responding to FOIA
requests for public records to ensure that records are provided to requestors consistent with FOIA

rules; and


https://de.gov/27soe

WHEREAS, in the interest of protecting the citizens of this state from a public health
threat, the Governor is authorized by law to issue an order requiring notification of positive cases

in schools to control the spread of COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, in the interest of protecting the citizens of this state from a public health
threat, the Governor is authorized by law to issue an order reasonably necessary to suspend the
provisions of any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conducting state business, or
the orders, rules, or regulations of any state agency, where strict compliance with such provisions

may hinder necessary action in coping with the emergency.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, JOHN C. CARNEY, pursuant to Title 20, Chapter 31 of the
Delaware Code, to control and prevent the spread of COVID-19 within the State of Delaware, do
hereby order that Sections F., I.1., L., M.1., and N. of the Twenty-Seventh Modification related to
Education, Public Health, State Government and Phase 2 Reopening are hereby modified, effective
September 28", 2020 at 8:00 a.m. E.D.T., by making deletions as shown by strike through and

insertions as shown by italics as follows:

F. EDUCATION

1. SCHOOL REOPENING. Local Education Agencies (“LEAs”), private, and parochial
schools will follow the school reopening instructions provided by the DDOE on its website
at https://de.gov/schoolreopening.

2. SCHOOL NOTIFICATION FOR COVID-19 POSITIVE CASES: Effective immediately,
all LEAs, private, and parochial schools must notify parents/guardians, school personnel,
and students aged eighteen (18) and up if the school becomes aware that a person who
tested positive was in the school building at the same time as students. The manner and
content of the notification is up to each school and must be consistent with applicable state
and federal law. DPH will work with schools on their responses to reports of positive test
results and on ensuring that any descriptions of those actions in their letters are accurate.

I. FOIA-PUBLIC RECORDS AND PUBLIC MEETINGS


https://de.gov/schoolreopening

L. PUBLIC HEALTH

20. The requirement that all payments for dental care treatments are subject to a $3 copay for
adult recipients as required in 31 Del. C. § 503(b)(2)(c) is hereby suspended. The Dental
providers who treat adult Medicaid recipients shall not have their payments reduced by
$3, but shall be paid the full allowable amount by the Division of Medicaid and Medical
Assistance.

M. STATE GOVERNMENT
1. EMPLOYEES.

I. State employees shall refrain from any business travel out of state—H-yoeu-are
heduled_for_busi |y ool i ial_ol £
supervisor- unless the Department Head (or authorized agent) deems such
travel essential and issues an approval to the employee.

ii. In addition to a delegation of authority to issue emergency rules and
regulations consistent with the COVID-19 State of Emergency declaration and
Delaware law, the Department of Human Resources (“DHR”) is hereby
authorized to extend existing or establish new COVID-19 leave policies for
employees, as needed, to respond to the COVID-19 State of Emergency until
the termination of the State of Emergency or June 30, 2021, whichever occurs
first.

N. PHASE 2 REOPENING
SOCIAL GATHERINGS AND EVENTS IN PHASE 2:

3.

Gatherings/Events over 250 people: According to the CDC, gatherings of more than
two hundred and fifty (250) people offer more opportunities for person-to-person
contact and therefore pose greater risk of COVID-19 transmission. Social,
community, recreational, and leisure events of more than two hundred and fifty (250)
people (“large gatherings and events”), including but not limited to weddings,
concerts, parades, festivals, conventions, fundraisers, sporting events and fairs, are
hereby prohibited at all locations and venues, except that hosts of large gatherings
and events may apply to host a large gathering or event by submitting a plan to
covid19fag@delaware-gov-HSPContact@delaware.gov at least seven (7) days prior
to the anticipated event. Outdoor gatherings and events pose a lower risk of infection
and are strongly encouraged. Plan approval is at the discretion of the Division of
Public Health Bivision-of-Smal-Business-which,ir-consultation-with-BPH, which
will consider how to prevent, reduce the spread of, and suppress COVID-19 at any
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gathering or event permitted under this Modification. At a minimum, the plan must
meet the following requirements:

a.

b.

The plan must show a strict adherence to guidelines in Paragraph 2 of this section:
“Gatherings/Events up to 250 People.”
The plan must consider information regarding the number of people attending
who are at greater risk of more serious illness after contracting COVID-19. Older
adults and persons with pre-existing health conditions are thought to be at
increased risk.
The plan must consider information regarding the density of attendees within a
confined area. Based on what is currently known about the virus, spread from
person-to-person happens most frequently among close contacts, meaning
individuals who are within six (6) feet of each other for ten (10) minutes or more.
The plan must contain information regarding enforcement of social distancing.
The plan must consider information regarding the level of transmission in the
local community and the level of transmission in the areas from which attendees
will travel. That information can be obtained from the two sites listed here:
1. View Delaware data from DPH available at
https://myhealthycommunity.dhss.delaware.gov.
2. View national data from CDC available at https://www.cdc.gov/covid-
data-tracker/index.html.

The plan must consider local traffic patterns and parking capacity needs.

The plan must follow all requirements for Food and Drink Establishments
outlined in the Phase 2 Reopen Plan, including but not limited to maintaining
social distancing between individuals from different households if food or drink
is served.

The gathering or event must comply with all other applicable state, county and
local laws for gatherings and events.

PHASE 2 LIMITED BUSINESSES: The following businesses are not permitted to open during

Phase 2, except as provided:

1. Sporting facilities and venues (professional and amateur), including but not limited to
arcades, bowling alleys, indoor skating rinks (ice and non-ice), martial arts studios,
dance studios, indoor tennis and similar indoor athletic facilities, unless they can create
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3.

a facility-specific plan to observe the industry guidance provided for exercise facilities.

Plans should be emailed to eevidiSfag@delaware-gov hspcontact@delaware.gov for
consideration.

Indoor children’s play areas, including softscape or hardscape playground facilities,
trampoline parks and children’s museums, unless they can create a facility-specific plan
to observe the industry guidance provided for indoor children’s play areas, including
that that the total number of guests permitted in a facility at any one time shall not
exceed thirty percent (30%) of that facility’s stated fire occupancy requirements. Plans
should be emailed to eevidiSfag@delaware.gev hspcontact@delaware.gov for
consideration. The responsibility for enforcing the occupancy limits lies with the
facility operator.

Water parks, unless they can create a facility-specific plan to observe the industry
guidance provided for water parks, including that that the total number of guests
permitted in a facility at any one time shall not exceed thirty percent (30%) of that
facility’s stated fire occupancy requirements. Plans should be emailed to

covidi9fag@delaware-gov  hspcontact@delaware.gov  for consideration. The

responsibility for enforcing the occupancy limits lies with the facility operator.

APPROVED this 25" day of September 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
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